Personal Finance Instagram Accounts to Follow

Elizabeth Demolat
4 min readSep 28, 2020
Photo by Jp Valery on Unsplash

My first job working for someone outside of my family happened in my junior year of high school. One of my friends had been tutoring an elementary student two hours a week, and when that friend got a job at a local grocery store instead, he recruited me to take over the tutoring. I only made $5 an hour, but since I wasn’t a big spender even then, the $10 a week seemed like plenty to me.

Although I’ve never made a huge amount of money at any job I’ve had, I always seem to have enough money for the things that I need with some leftover.

However, with recent events in the world, I’ve realized that I could be making better financial decisions. I imagine that I’m not the only one who has been feeling this way.

Like most people, I spend too much time on social media. That pesky weekly notification that tells me the amount of time that I’ve spent on my phone is more than a little embarrassing. But, it’s not all bad because part of my daily scrolling helps me learn more about managing my finances.

Over the years, I’ve begun following more and more accounts dedicated to budgeting and financial planning. I’m just as likely to see an influencer trying to sell me clothes as I am to come across someone showing how much they saved over the past month.

--

--

Elizabeth Demolat

Lover of books, adventures, friends, dancing, muffins, France, camp fires, and Ole Miss. And, I teach.