Day Three: Reading a New Book Every Day to My 5-Month Old

Animals sounds — Moo Ba La La La by Sandra Boynton

Elizabeth Demolat
1 min readDec 14, 2022

--

Photo taken by article’s author

A cozy day of reading with my baby. To see a quick explanation of this series, check out Day 1.

Today, we’re reading Moo Ba La La La by Sandra Boynton.

The Review: Mo Ba La La La by Sandra Boynton

If you’ve ever read a children’s book that tells what sounds different animals make, then you have a good idea of what to expect from Moo Ba La La La. There’s a slight twist in the middle that children will probably find funny. My little one isn’t old enough to laugh at this yet, though, so it’s not particularly fun to read. I imagine it will be a big hit in a year or two.

Sandra Boynton’s books for children are incredibly popular. Hippos go berserk! is one of my favorite board books. There’s nothing wrong with Moo Ba La La La. It was a gift, and we’ll keep reading it in the future. I just like other books better.

Rating: 3/5

--

--

Elizabeth Demolat

Lover of books, adventures, friends, dancing, muffins, France, camp fires, and Ole Miss. And, I teach.